Garthorpe Races | Final area championship standings
Garthorpe is the East Midlands premier point to point racing course.
horse racing, garthorpe, steeplechasing, steeplechase, point to point, point to point racing, leicestershire, melton mowbray, rutland, bar, beer, venue,
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-17676,single-format-standard,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-16.3,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-,vc_responsive

Final area championship standings

15 May Final area championship standings


                                    Kindly sponsored by:

              D & M Barthorpe Ltd – (Electrical Contractors)

          Oxford Street, Boston, Lincs PE21 8TP Telephone: 01205 367612

Correct as of 11th May following the MHC

Leading Horse                                                                                     Points

1st Gonalston Cloud – Mr R Jackson                                                            36

2nd Sandpipers- Mrs A Vaughan-Jones & Mr G Luck                               27

3rd Lough Inch –Miss L Harris                                                                       24

Gun Money – Mr R Russell                                                                           19

Nightcap Jack – Mr J T B Hunt                                                                      15

The Talking Horse – Mrs M Moody                                                             14

Leading Owner/Trainer/Rider/Family Concern

1st Murphy’s Promise – Mr M Burt & Mr H Burt                                     12

2nd Amithereyet – Mr J Docker & Mr N Docker                                         8

3rd Cian Boy – Mr P Broughton & Mr T Broughton                                    6

Gentleman Rider

1st Tom Strawson                                                                                           52

2nd Johnny Bailey                                                                                           24

3rd Dale Peters                                                                                                21

Tom McClorey                                                                                                 17

Leading Lady Rider

1st Miss Kelly Morgan                                                                                      24

2nd Miss Charlotte Crane                                                                                 17

3rd Miss Lucy Wheeler                                                                                     16

Miss Samantha Klug                                                                                           4

Miss Faye Conway                                                                                     2

Miss Danni Martt                                                                                       2

Leading Novice Riders

1st Miss Kelly Morgan                                                                                    24

2nd Miss Charlotte Crane                                                                                17

3rd Miss Lucy Wheeler                                                                                    16

Tommie O’Brien                                                                                                8

Leading Mare

1st She’s Real – Mr J Chatfeild- Roberts                                                  12

2nd Lady Vicstar – Mr A Sansome & Miss S Tarry                                   10

3rd Dream Mistress – Mr C Bealby                                                             8

Biddles Bedouin – Mrs J Knight & Mrs C Knight                                       6

Leading Novice Horse

1st Gonalston Cloud – Mr R Jackson                                                         36

2nd Shutthebackdoor – Miss L Harris & Mr D Cook                                10

3rd Lord Golan – Mr R Jackson                                                                    10

Dream Mistress- Mr C Bealby                                                                         8

Cian Boy – Mr P Broughton                                                                             6

Fearthedark – Mrs A Vaughan-Jones & Mr G Luck                                     6

NB Shutthebackdoor has been placed 2nd as he had higher placings than Lord Golan.

Schedule of Scoring:

1st       2nd    3rd

Owner of Horse:      MENS/ LADIES/ MIXED OPEN                     7           5       3

ALL OTHER RACES                                        6            4       2


Riders:                       ALL RACES                                                      4           2         1


Prizes for the above awards and runners up will be presented at the Midland Point- to- Point Area Dinner Dance to be held at Shearsby Bath Hotel, Shearsby – Saturday 26th September 2015. Tickets are available from Mrs Tik Saunders 07970 667852 or 01604 505739 or [email protected]



No Comments

Post A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.